Term Dates

Manor School – Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term

  • INSET days for staff: Thursday 5th and Friday 6th September 2019 (school closed to pupils)
  • Term starts for pupils: Monday 9th September 2019
  • Half term: Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October 2019 (school closed)
  • Last day of term: Thursday 19th December 2019 (holiday closure starts Friday 20th December)

Spring Term

  • INSET day for staff: Monday 6th January 2020 (school closed to pupils)
  • Term starts for pupils: Tuesday 7th January 2020
  • Half term: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020 (school closed)
  • Last day of term: Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer Term

  • INSET day for staff: Monday 20th April 2020 (school closed to pupils)
  • Term starts for pupils: Tuesday 21st April 2020
  • Bank holiday: Friday 8th May 2020
  • Half term: Monday 25th May (Bank Holiday) to Friday 29th May 2020 (school closed)
  • Last day of term for pupils: Thursday 23rd July 2020
  • INSET day for staff: Friday 24th July 2020 (school closed to pupils)

Total School days: 195, divided as follows: 190 Days = Pupil Days, 5 Days = INSET Days (Training Days)