Term Dates

Manor School – Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn Term

  • INSET days for staff: Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th September 2018 (school closed to pupils)
  • Term Starts for pupils: Wednesday 5th September 2018
  • Half Term: Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2018 (school closed)
  • Occasional Day: Thursday 8th November 2018 (school closed)
  • Last Day of Term: Friday 21st December 2018 (holiday closure starts 22nd December)

Spring Term

  • INSET day for staff: Monday 7th January 2019 (school closed to pupils)
  • Term Starts for pupils: Tuesday 8th January 2019
  • Half Term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019 (school closed)
  • Last Day of Term: Thursday 4th April 2019
  • Occasional Day: Friday 5th April 2019 (school closed)

Summer Term

  • INSET day for staff: Tuesday 23rd April 2019 (school closed to pupils)
  • Term starts for pupils: Wednesday 24th April 2019
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019
  • Occasional day: Tuesday 7th May 2019 (school closed)
  • Half term: Monday 27th May (Bank Holiday) to Friday 31st May 2019 (school closed)
  • Last Day of Term for pupils: Thursday 25th July 2019
  • INSET Day for staff: Friday 26th July 2019 (school closed to pupils)

Total School days: 195, divided as follows: 190 Pupil days, 5 INSET (training) days, and 3 Occasional days